Search

Type your text, and hit enter to search:
Close This site uses cookies. If you continue to use the site you agree to this. For more details please see our cookies policy.
There are no upcoming events in this month.
Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
Monday 26th October
Tuesday 27th October
Wednesday 28th October
Thursday 29th October
Friday 30th October
Saturday 31st October
Monday 2nd November
Tuesday 3rd November
Wednesday 4th November
Thursday 5th November
Friday 6th November
Saturday 7th November
Monday 9th November
Tuesday 10th November
Wednesday 11th November
Thursday 12th November
Friday 13th November
Saturday 14th November
Monday 16th November
Tuesday 17th November
Wednesday 18th November
Thursday 19th November
Friday 20th November
Saturday 21st November
Monday 23rd November
Tuesday 24th November
Wednesday 25th November
Thursday 26th November - Today
Friday 27th November
Saturday 28th November
Monday 30th November
Tuesday 1st December
Wednesday 2nd December
Thursday 3rd December
Friday 4th December
Saturday 5th December
Glenys
Hello and welcome to New Life Church. If you are a new visitor, we have a page for you to get to know us and learn more about planning a visit.
Click here to see more.

Planning your Visit

A Warm Welcome 

 
Where and When

At the moment we are meeting online through Youtube and Facebook at 9.30am for an All Age Service and 11am for a Sunday Celebration whilst Covid restrictions remain in place. You can also join in our Zoom live chat at 12. Please contact us for login details. 

Normally, for your first visit, we have recommended arriving 10-15 minutes early to ensure you get a parking space and find somewhere to sit before the service begins. When you arrive, you should be greeted by someone on our Welcome Team.

We would normally serve tea, coffee and biscuits from at the end of the service as it's a great way to meet people, or simply take time to find your bearings. At the moment during Covid restrictions this will not be done.
 
Plan your journey: 

Open Google Maps

Accessibility: There is wheelchair access, and a sound loop for anyone who needs it. Please let one of the Welcome Team know on your arrival and they will help you to get set up. There are disabled toilets in the main foyer.

Our Service

Normally our service begins with a warm welcome from one of our team members and then lots of engaging activities during the next 45 minutes to 1 hour that the service lasts. 

Sometimes a person might pray out loud or read a small passage from the bible and one of our leaders will then give a message that is based on the bible and one that we can apply to our everyday life. 

images: Services

What about my kids?

Usually we have a programme for the kids led by Children’s & Families Co-ordinator, Kerry Murray who can be contacted by mobile on 07810n 120896 or on the church office number 01293 512574 or by email kids@newlifecrawley.church

We cater for younger children with a creche we are currently developing as well as:

3 years old - 6 years old
7 years old - Year 7 (11yrs)

Normally children would stay with their parents at the start of the service as we worship (sing songs!) together for the first part of the morning. Someone will announce when the children need to go to their programme when that is relevant. You will need to register your children the first time they attend.

During the session, the children will get to do activities such as play games, do crafts, sing songs and learn about Jesus.

Children's workers are DBS checked.

We know how hard it can be for you and your kids to be part of a new group, so please do contact us if you have any questions about our children's work. 

The kids group activities vary depending on the age but usually there is a friendly welcome, bible stories, testimonies, praying, music, craft, drama, fun games and free play. Please pick your children up as soon as the service finishes.

Children

Getting Connected


Small Groups

While Sundays are a great way to meet new people, it is often in smaller gatherings that you can really get to know someone. Being part of one of our small groups allows you to make new friends, share together and support each other. We have a variety of groups that meet throughout the week, some afternoons and some evenings. Check out Small Groups and see if there’s one that you could join, or we can put you in touch with a small group leader who will be more than happy to invite you along to their group.

Serving and Volunteering

If you want to get involved in the life of the church and help us make Sundays run smoothly, you can sign up to serve on a team. We are also very supportive of our local community by working alongside other agencies and projects in order to express the love of God in a practical way across the area.

Other Ministries

We also run the following ministries:

  • Men's Ministries
  • Women's Ministries
  • Foodshare
  • Mental Wellbeing Group (starting soon)
     
Get in touch with us to plan your visit
If you would like to come and visit the church beforehand you are more than welcome! Get in touch and we can arrange a time that suits you.
 
Name:
Telephone:
Email Address:
Comments / Questions or anything you would like to say?

Next, we will contact you by email to say hello and help arrange anything necessary for your visit.
 

Leadership 

DD Pic for website    
David Dickson    
See more info here.    
 
We hope that whoever you are, you will feel at home at our church. Let us know how we can serve you.

Best Wishes

David Dickson, Church Leader.